Tango as a metaphor for life


Last October I took my first tango lesson and was instantly hooked. Not only was my love for dancing fulfilled, it was also a challenge for me to let the leader guide me around the dance floor without seeing where I was going. What a great metaphor for life in allowing the moment to unfold… Being a very determined and self-reliant woman, I found it both satisfying and necessary to wait for the next step to be lead from the heart. But the leader can only invite me to take that next step and I have the option to embellish and add something unexpected to the mix. Tango is a dance of improvisation, passion and intensity and its exactly how I live my life.

~ by RadianceProject on February 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
