Inexplicable

I have been working on this collage for a couple of days, mostly avoiding a synopsis I need to write for my most recent video art piece, “essence.”  The very definition of essence is so ephemeral, something that exists, the crucial element…  I found a quote by Nietzsche that says, “When you look into an abyss, the abyss also looks into you.”  Somehow this captured the feel of the piece and I like the notion of consciousness being found even in an abyss.  This might give me a place to start.

~ by RadianceProject on July 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
