Choices

I’ve been putting together assets for a new video art piece so am creating background collages on which to overlay live action video.  I’m so in love with arches, seems all my work has at least a hint of them.  I think its a way to enter into a new realm, the choice being critical to the experience.  Much like life and the many choices made during the day that change a life forever.

~ by RadianceProject on September 23, 2009.

2 Responses to “Choices”

  1. I like the arches and the Moorish textures along with the color flow. The arch on the floor is a nice repetition of shape, lending unity. I feel like the one with yellow on the far right is sort of small. Could you enlarge it a bit? It needn’t be as high as the back wall arches. It might pull together better if the yellow were green to get a triangle of green to carry the viewer’s eye around. You won’t appreciate this, will you?

  2. Thanks for the feedback! I am rather pleased that the composition causes some tension. I have video effects of horseback riders traveling through the scene for the new video art piece I’m working on. This should break the tension once you see it all together.

Leave a Reply

 
